Members of the International Council on Materials Education

[ In Alphabetical Order | By Position ]
(Telephone numbers for dialing from the United States)


President:

Prof. Witold Brostow
Laboratory of Polymers and Composites
University of North Texas
P.O. Box 305310
Denton, TX 76203-5310
USA
Phone: (940) 565-4358
Fax: (940) 565-4824
E-mail: brostow@unt.edu


Vice President:

Dr. John E.E. Baglin
IBM Almaden Research Center
650 Harry Road, K19/D1
San Jose, CA 95120-6099
USA
Phone: (408) 927-2280
Fax: (408) 927-2100
E-mail: baglin@almaden.ibm.com


Director:

Prof. Mary Anne White
Department of Chemistry
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J3
Canada
Phone/Fax: 1-902-494-3894
E-mail: mary.anne.white@dal.ca
mawhite@chem3.chem.dal.ca
http://www.chem.dal.ca/faculty/maw.html


Secretary:

Dr. Theodore Davidson
Kingston Tech Group
P.O. Box 367
Kingston, NJ 08528
USA
Office phone: (609) 731-6915
E-mail: chem367@yahoo.com


Treasurer:

Prof. Victor Manuel Castaņo
Departamento de Fisica Aplicada y Tecnologia Avanzada
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Apartado Postal 1-1010
Queretaro, Queretaro 76000
Mexico
Phone: 011-52-442-234-0820
Fax: 011-52-442-238-1165
E-mail: castano@marta.phys.unt.edu & meneses@servidor.unam.mx


Founding Member:

Prof. Rustum Roy
Materials Research Laboratory
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
USA
Phone: 1-814-865-1643
Fax: 1-814-863-7040
E-mail: rroy@psu.edu


Council Members:

Prof. William D. Callister
University of Utah
2419 East 3510 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
USA
Phone: (801) 278-8611
E-mail: bill.callister@m.cc.utah.edu

Prof. Robert P. H. Chang
Materials Research Center
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL 60208
USA
E-mail: r-chang@nwu.edu

Prof. B. V. R. Chowdari
Department of Physics
National University of Singapore
Kent Ridge
Singapore 119260
Phone: 011-65-874-2956
Fax: 011-65-777-6126 
E-mail:phychowd@nus.edu.sg

Prof. James A. Clum
Materials Science & Engineering
University of Wisconsin - Madison
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI-53706-1595, USA
USA
Phone: 1-608-265-6067
Fax: 1-608-262-8353
E-mail: jaclum@facstaff.wisc.edu

Associate Professor Trevor R. Finlayson
School of Physics and Materials Engineering
Monash University
Clayton 3800
Victoria
Australia
Tel: +61 (0)3 9905 3683
Fax: +61 (0)3 9905 3637
AH: +61 (0)3 9803 1142
email: trevor.finlayson@spme.monash.edu.au

Prof. Peter Goodhew
Director of the UK Centre for Materials Education
Department of Engineering
University of Liverpool
Liverpool L69 3GH
United Kingdom
Phone: 011-44-151-794-4665
Secretary: Anne
Secretary Phone: 011-44-151-794-4664
Fax: 011-44-151-794-4667
E-mail: goodhew@liverpool.ac.uk
www.materials.ac.uk

Prof. James A. Jacobs
School of Technology
Norfolk State University
2401 Corprew Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504
USA
Phone: 1-757-823-8109
Fax: 1-757-823-8215
E-mail: jajacobs@nsu.edu

Prof. Ryszard H. Kozlowski
Vice Rector for Instruction & Student Affairs
Cracow University of Technology
Warszawska 24
31-155 Krakow
Poland
Phone: 011-48-12-633-8208
Fax: 011-48-12-633-5773
E-mail: pd@admin.pk.edu.pl


Prof. Elizabete F. Lucas
Instituto de Macromoleculas
Universidade Federale do Rio de Janeiro - CT bloco J
Ilha de Fundao - POBox 68525
21954-970 Rio de Janeiro - RJ
Brasil
Phone: 011-55-21-2562-7033
Fax: 011- 55-21-2270-1317
E-mail: elucas@ima.ufrj.br

Prof. W. Ted Masselink
Department of Physics
Humboldt University Berlin
Invalidenstr. 110
10115 Berlin
Germany
Phone: 011-49-30-2093-7650
Fax: 011-49-30-2093-7659
E-mail: massel@physik.hu-berlin.de


Prof. Miroslava Ozvoldova
Department of Physics
Faculty of Materials Science and Technology
Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava
Paulinska 16
917 01 Trnava
Slovak Republic
Phone: 011-421-805-551-1032
Fax: 011-421-805-551-1758
E-mail: ozvold@mtf.stuba.sk

Prof. Valery Privalko
Institute of Chemistry of Macromolecular Compounds
National Academy of Sciences of the Ukraine
Harkivske Shose 48
253160 Kyiv
Ukraine
Fax: 011-280-44-552-4064
E-mail: privalko@iptelecom.net.ua

Michael S. Silverstein
Dept. Materials Engineering
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000, Israel
Tel/Fax: 972-4-829-4582
E-mail: michaels@techunix.technion.ac.il

Prof. Ram Prakash Singh, F.N.A.Sc.
Polymer Characterisation and Rheology Labratory
Materials Science Centre
Indian Institute of Technology
Kharagpur - 721 302
India
Office Phone: 011-91-3222-81655
Home Phone: 011-91-3222-83983 & 011-91-3222-77868
Fax: 011-91-3222-755303

Prof. Thomas G. Stoebe
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Washington
Box 352120
Seattle, WA 98195-2120
USA
Phone: 1-206-543-7090
Fax: 1-206-543-3100
E-mail: stoebe@u.washington.edu

Prof. Emmerich Wilhelm
Institut fuer Physikalische Chemie
Universitaet Wien
Waehringer Str. 42
A-1090 Wien
Austria
Phone: 011-43-1-313-67-2522
Fax: 011-43-1-310-4597
E-mail: wilhelm@ap.univie.ac.at



Page maintained by Kevin Ye

Last updated July 9, 2014