People Working at LAPOM

Here are pictures and names of the many people working in LAPOM.
Links to homepages and e-mail addresses are also provided.

Prof. Witold Brostow

(sitting, not standing)
Director of LAPOM
President of the
International Council of Materials Education
President of the Scientific Committee of
Corresponding member of
Regents Professor of
Materials Science and Engineering
Concurrently Professor of
at the University of North Texas
Member of the Scientific Council of the Emil Zegadlowicz Museum in Wadowice
Member of the European Academy of Sciences in Brussels
Member of the National Academy of Sciences, Mexico City Photo.jpg

Dr. Joshua Wahrmund
LAPOM Lab Manager Photo.jpg

Austin Richards
LAPOM Materials Engineer and UNT SPE chapter president

Nathalie Hnatchuk
LAPOM Scratch Machine Specialist

Zach Hoyt
Researcher for the Encore Wire project

Thomas Cloarec
Visiting Researcher from the University of Rouen

Ryan Kitch
Visiting Researcher from Oklahoma State University

Jeff Zhao
TAMS Student

Rishika Raja
TAMS student

Bart Zhang
TAMS student

Jack Chang
TAMS student

Qing Wang
TAMS student

Annabel Wang
TAMS student

Wa Xie
Student Researcher

Nonso Chetuya
LAPOM Epoxy Specialist

Nico de la Cruz
TAMS student

Shannon Shipley
TAMS student

Kevin Yang
TAMS student

Aaron Chao
TAMS student


Dr. Edwin A. Murillo

Universidad de Antoquia, Colombia

Dr. Kevin P. Menard
Adjunct Professor from the
Perkin-Elmer Corporation
Dr. Michael Hess
Adjunct Professor and
Visiting Professor from the
Gerhard Mercator University of Duisburg
Dr. Victor M. Castaño
Adjunct Professor from the
National Autonomy University of Mexico-Queretaro
Dr. Janusz Walasek
Visiting Professor from the
Technical Unversity of Radom
Dr. Dorota Pietkiewicz
Adjunct Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Dr. Jean-Marc Saiter
Visiting Professor from the
LECAP University of Rouen
Dr. Volodymyr Donchak
Visiting Professor from
Lvivska Politechnika National University

Prof. Ayman Atta
Egyptian Petroleum Research Institute
 R.P. Singh
Visiting from the University of Lucknow
Dr. Oscar Olea-Mejia
Prof. University of State of Mexico

Dr. Wunpen Chonkaew
Prof., King Mongkut’s, University of Technology, Bangkok
Dr. Haley Hagg
Group Leader
John B. White
P.h.D. Student

Dr. Francisco J. Carrión-Vilches
Visiting Prof. from the Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena (SPAIN)
Dr. Ricardo Simoes
Visiting Professor from IPCA, Barcelos

LAPOM Meeting Summer 2013

Intel Regional Science Fair Spring 2013

LAPOM Meeting Summer 2012

LAPOM meeting Winter 2011


LAPOM meeting Summer 2009

LAPOM meeting summer 2008

LAPOM meeting in June 2007

LAPOM Meeting 2005
LAPOM Members at a meeting in April 2004

Page maintained by Bart Zhang and Kevin Yang
Updated June 21, 2013