Distributed Computing Support
Management Team

Meeting Minutes

April 2, 2010

Meeting Time: 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.
Meeting Place: Chilton Hall, Room 245

Joe Adamo (Computing and IT Center), Troy Bacon (AVP Finance and Business Affairs and Controller), Philip Baczewski (DCSMT Chair, Director of Academic Computing, Computing and IT Center), John Berra (Registrar), Craig Berry (Collegel of Visual Arts and Design), Ben Bigby (College of Music), Ginger Boone (University Union), Charlie Brien (UNT Facilities), Jim Byford (College of Engineering), Tim Christian (College of Arts and Sciences), Chu Chuah (College of Public Administration and Community Service), Wil Clark (UNT System Center @ Dallas), Katy Gallahan (ABN Lan Mgmt), Mike Hatch (College of Business), Paul Hons (College of Education), Scott Jackson (Libraries), Abraham John (VP Student Development), Brenda Kirk (CITC PC/Lan Support), Gary Mathews (College of Information), Tom McElwee (Micro Maint/Class Supt Serv), Shea Rogers (Business Services), Richard Sanzone (Computing and IT Center), Chris Strauss (Computing and IT Center), Roy Zumwalt (Texas Academy of Math and Science)

Members Present
Philip Baczewski (DCSMT Chair (CITC)), Ben Bigby (College of Music), Nassos Galiopoulos (for Chu Chuah, Col. Of Public Admin & Comm. Svc.), John Leutkemeyer (for Scott Jackson, Libraries), Joey Macaraeg (for Mike Hatch, College of Business), Gary Mathews (College of Information), Raymond Pillar (for Tim Christian, College of Arts and Sciences), Richard Sanzone (CITC Helpdesk), Chris Strauss (CITC Remedy Administration), Robert Wellman (for Paul Hons, College of Education), Roy Zumwalt (Texas Academy of Math/Science)

Richard Anderson (CITC Information Security), Randy Evans (Texas Academy of Math/Science), David Franklin (CITC Operations), Jennifer Lafleur (CITC Admin/Compliance), Alan Livingston (SLIS GAL Manager), Bart Luedemann (CITC Operations), Claudia Lynch (CITC Academic Computing), Joey Maldonado (UNT Libraries), Gabe Marshall (CITC Security), Don McClure (CITC Remedy), Garrett Stephens (CITC MMS/Sharepoint), Glenn Thorpe (CITC Information Security), Steve Vocelka (CITC Computer Operations), Michael Wilhelmi (UNT Police)


Minutes from March 5, 2010, were approved as written.


Glenn Thorpe (CITC Information Security) intorduced Chris Edwards of FutureCom who provided an overview of the McAfee products licensed by the University and explained some of the basic functionality of each. Glenn announced that classes would be scheduled for distributed managers in order to provide more detailed training on the use of these products.


No old bsiness was discussed.


No new business was discussed.


Rich Anderson (CITC Information Security) reminded managers to complete the Security Survey as announced on the network managers mailing list.

Steve Vocelka introduced Bart Luedemann, the new Operations Manager in the CITC Operations area.


The meeting was adjourned at 10:25 a.m. The next meeting is scheduled for April 16, 2010.

Return to Distributed Computing Support Management Team Home Page.

Page last modified on April 2, 2010. Send comments to Philip Baczewski