Draft Meeting Minutes

May 15, 1998 Meeting

Members present: Chris Strauss, Ginger Boone, Tim Christian, Maurice Leatherbury, Robert Pierce, Mike Hatch, Sandy Burke, Craig Berry, Dallas Newell, Rich Anderson, Bill Buntain, Paul Hons

Members absent: Abraham John,  Bruce Pollock, Eric Duchemin, Cyndie Harris, Kelly Wood

The meeting was called to order at 2:00 PM. 

The minutes of the May 1 meeting were approved as written.

Maurice reported that the Virus Protection and Metering software committee had not met since the last DCSMT meeting but that they were still investigating Inoculan.

Maurice presented a draft of the letter of thanks for Classroom Support Services for approval by the members of DCSMT.  It was approved as written and signed by those present. Maurice said that he'd get additional signatures from members who weren't present, then send it to Dr. Brownell.

Maurice gave a brief description of the Year 2000 Compliance Committee meeting that had been held that morning and said that he'd be sending a memo to deans and department chairs regarding their responsibilities for insuring Y2K compliance in their departments.   Bill then demonstrated a Y2K compliance testing database that he had developed at http://www.unt.edu/nms/y2k.  He asked that everyone look at the database and make comments or corrections to it.

The meeting adjourned at 2:45.

Return to Distributed Computing Support Management Team Home Page.

Page last modified on June 19, 1998 by Philip Baczewski