UNT Home | Graduate Studies | UNT Graduate Advisors


UNT Graduate Advisors



COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Applied Geography

Dr. Donald Lyons
940-565-2721
dlyons@unt.edu


Audiology

Dr. Kamakshi Gopal
940-565-2262
gopal@unt.edu


Biochemistry/Molecular Biology

Dr. Lloyd Fitzpatrick
565-3636
lloydf@unt.edu


Dr. Daniel Kunz
940-565-2037
kunz@unt.edu


Biological Sciences/Cell Biology/Ecology/Microbiology

Dr. Lloyd Fitzpatrick
940-565-3636
lloydf@unt.edu


Chemistry

Dr. Angela Wilson
940-565-4296
akwilson@unt.edu


Communication Studies

Dr. Brian Richardson
940-565-4534
Brian.Richardson@unt.edu


Economics/Labor and Industrial Relations

Dr. Margie Tieslau
940-565-3442
tieslau@unt.edu


Dr. R. Todd Jewell
940-565-3337
tjewell@unt.edu


English/Creative Writing

Dr. Marshall Armintor
940-565-2116
marmintor@unt.edu


Dr. Robert Upchurch
565-2115
robertu@unt.edu


Environmental Sciences

Dr. Barney Venables
940-369-7708
venables@unt.edu


Foreign Languages and Literatures


French

Dr. Marijn Kaplan
940-369-7223
Marijn.Kaplan@unt.edu


Spanish

Dr. Cristina Sanchez-Conejero
940-565-2575
csconejero@unt.edu


History

Dr. Ken Johnson
940-565-4208
krj@unt.edu


Linguistics/Technical Communication

Dr. Patricia Cukor-Avila
940-565-4577
pcavila@unt.edu


Mathematics

Doug Brozovic
940-565-2155
brozovic@unt.edu


Philosophy

Dr. Robert Figueroa
940-565-2621
rmfigueroa@unt.edu


Physics

940-565-2630


Political Science

Dr. Phil Paolino
940-565-2315
philip.paolino@unt.edu


Psychology

Amy Mayfield (graduate coordinator)
940-565-2652
amym@unt.edu


Radio/Television/Film

Dr. Sam Sauls
940-565-3222
Sauls@unt.edu


Speech-Language Pathology

Dr. Fang-Ling Lu
940-369-7367
flu@unt.edu


College of Business

MBA/MS

Stacy Schied
940-369-8977
stacy.schied@unt.edu


Peggy Itschner
peggy.itschner@unt.edu


Doctoral

Linda Branson
940-369-8977
Linda.Branson@unt.edu


Accounting

Sharmila McDonald (Master's)
940-565-3087
Sharmila.McDonald@unt.edu


Dr. Carol Ann Frost (Doctoral)
940-565-3300
carol.frost@unt.edu


Finance/Insurance/Real Estate/Law

Dr. Kimberly Geideman (Master's)
940-565-3620
Kimberly.Geideman@unt.edu


Dr. John Kensinger (Doctoral)
940-565-2511
kensinge@unt.edu


Health Services Management

Dr. Mark Davis (Master's)
940-565-3142
Mark.Davis@unt.edu


Information Technology and Decision Sciences

Thomas McGinnis (Master's)
940-565-4149
ITDSadv@unt.edu


Management

Christian Lehenbauer (Master's)
940-565-4710
mgmtadv@unt.edu


Dr. Mark Davis (Doctoral)
940-565-3142
Mark.Davis@unt.edu


Marketing and Logistics

Dr. Jeffrey Lewin (Master's)
940-565-4419
Jeffrey.Lewin@unt.edu


Dr. Audhesh Paswan (Doctoral)
940-565-3120
paswana@unt.edu


Real Estate

Dr. Kimberly Geideman
940-565-3620
Kimberly.Geideman@unt.edu


COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

Counseling

Janet Rogers
940-565-2910
janet.rogers@unt.edu


Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Frances Van Tassell (Master's)
940-565-4420
Frances.vantassell@unt.edu


Dr. Ron Wilhelm (Doctoral)
940-565-4743
Ron.Wilhelm@unt.edu


Development and Family Studies

940-565-2093


Early Childhood Education

Dr. Donald Easton-Brooks (Master's)
940-369-7452
deaston-brooks@coe.unt.edu


Dr. George Morrison (Doctoral)
940-565-4476
morrison@unt.edu


Educational Administration

Dr. Linda Stromberg (Master's)
940-565-3274
Linda.Stromberg@unt.edu


Dr. Janie Huffman (Doctoral)
940-565-2832
Janie.huffman@unt.edu


Educational Psychology

Dr. Jon Young
940-369-8377
jyoung@unt.edu


Higher Education

Dr. Kathleen Whitson
940-565-2045
kathleen.whitson@unt.edu


Kinesiology

Dr. Jeff Goodwin
940-565-2651
jeff.goodwin@unt.edu


Reading Education

Dr. Kathleen Mohr (Master's)
940-565-4636
kathleen.mohr@unt.edu


Dr. Janelle Mathis (Doctoral)
940-565-2754
janelle.mathis@unt.edu


Recreation, Event and Sport Management

Dr. Jan Hodges
940-565-3420
Jan.Hodges@unt.edu


Secondary Education

Secondary On-line Certification
940-565-3319


Dr. Kelley King
Master's (Initial Teacher Certification)
940-565-4447
kelley.king@unt.edu


Special Education

Dr. Bertina Combes
940-565-2628
Bertina.Combes@unt.edu


Autism Intervention

Dr. Kevin Callahan
940-565-4037
Kevin.callahan@unt.edu


Educational Diagnostician

Pam Peak
940-565-4192
Pamela.Peak@unt.edu


Emotional/Behavioral Disorders

Dr. Lyndal M. Bullock
940-565-3583
Lyndal.bullock@unt.edu


Gifted/Talented

Dr. Michael Sayler
940-565-4325
Mike.Sayler@unt.edu


IMPACT

Mary Estes
565-4192
estes@unt.edu


COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Bill Buckles
940-565-4302
bbuckles@cse.unt.edu


Electrical Engineering

Dr. Shengli Fu
940-891-6942
fu@unt.edu


Engineering Technology

Dr. Michael Kozak
940-565-2022
kozak@unt.edu


Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Nigel Shepherd
940-565-3260
shepherd@egw.unt.edu


Mechanical and Energy Engineering

Dr. Sandra Boetcher
940-565-2400
boetcher@unt.edu


Dr. Zhi-Gang Feng
940-565-2400
feng@unt.edu


College of Information

Educational Computing

Dr. Cathleen Norris (Doctoral)
940-565-2057
cathie.norris@unt.edu


Library and Information Sciences

Toby Faber (Master's)
940-369-7873
toby.faber@unt.edu


Dr. Linda Schamber (Doctoral)
940-891-6795
schamber@ unt.edu


Learning Technologies

Dr. Jerry Wircenski
940-565-2714
wirensk@unt.edu


Dr. Jim Poirot
940-565-2824
Poirot@unt.edu


Mayborn School of Journalism

Dr. Mitch Land
940-565-4564
mland@unt.edu


SCHOOL OF MERCHANDISING AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT


Dr. Lisa Kennon
940-565-4257
kennon@unt.edu


COLLEGE OF MUSIC


Dr. Graham Phipps
940-565-4566
phipps@music.unt.edu


For auditions and/or applications,
contact Becky Hughes
565-7771
becky.hughes@unt.edu


COLLEGE OF PUBLIC AFFAIRS AND COMMUNITY SERVICE

Applied Anthropology

Dr. Lisa Henry
940-565-4160
lisa.henry@unt.edu


Applied Economics

Dr. Terry Clower
940-565-3437
tclower@pacs.unt.edu


Applied Gerontology

Dr. K. Whisnant Turner (Master's)
940-565-4737
940-390-1619 (c)
Keith.Turner@unt.edu


Dr. Stanley Ingman (Doctoral)
940-565-2765
ingman@pacs.unt.edu


Behavior Analysis

Dr. Manish Vaidya
940-369-7961
Vaidya@scs.unt.edu


Criminal Justice

Dr. Eric Fritsch
940-565-4954
fritsch@unt.edu


Public Administration

Dr. Abraham Benavides (MPA)
940-565-3264
benavides@unt.edu


Dr. Brian Collins (Doctoral)
940-565-2318
Brian.Collins@unt.edu


Rehabilitation Counseling

Dr. Genie Bodenhamer-Davis
940-565-2488
eugenia.bodenhamer-davis@unt.edu


Sociology

Dr. Rudy Ray Seward
940-565-2295
seward@pacs.unt.edu


College of Visual Arts & Design

Art History/Art Education

Dr. Kelly Donahue-Wallace
940-565-3529
kwallace@unt.edu


Design (Communication Design/Fashion Design/Interior Design)

Cynthia Mohr
940-565-3621
mohr@unt.edu


Studio Art (Ceramics/Drawing and Painting/Fibers/Metalsmithing and Jewelry/Photography/Printmaking/Sculpture/Watercolor)

Jerry Austin
940-369-7671
jaustin@unt.edu


Angela Vanecek
940-369-7671
studio@unt.edu


TOULOUSE SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES

Interdisciplinary Studies

Donna Hughes
940-565-2383
Donna.Hughes@unt.edu



UNT Dallas Campus

Dr. Gloria B. Bahamon
gbahamon@scd.unt.edu


UNT Health Science Center

Carla Lee
Diane Wynn