skip navigation





none
Home
Conference News
Program
Special Events
Sponsors
Partners
Conference Organization
Registration
Travel and Lodging
nonecontact information
none

none none
none
none
none
none
none

none
none
noneHealth Promotion in Schools of Music

Partners

The following Organizations, Associations, and Societies have agreed to partner with the Health Promotion in Schools of Music project. Each partnering organization has agreed to designate an individual, as listed below, to represent the organization during the conference proceedings and to function as a liaison for the organization’s membership. These relationships are designed to increase communication, representation, and participation.

Alexander Technique International http://www.ati-net.com/
James Brody james.brody@colorado.edu

American Choral Directors Association http://acdaonline.org/
Gene Brooks, Lawton, Oklahoma http://acdaonline.org/staff.shtml

American College Health Association http://www.acha.org/
Dr. Ralph Manchester, University of Rochester

American Guild of Organists http://www.agohq.org/home.html
Dr. Jesse Eschbach, University of North Texas
jeschbac@music.unt.edu

American Music Therapy Association http://www.musictherapy.org/
Dr. Louise Montello, New York University lm7@nyu.edu

American Society for the Alexander Technique http://www.alexandertech.org/
Dr. Amy Likar amy@amylikar.com

American String Teachers Association http://www.astaweb.com/
Dr. Kathleen Horvath, Case Western Reserve University Kah24@po.cwru.edu

Andover Educators http://www.bodymap.org/
Heather Buchanan heather@bodymapping.net

Association for University and College Counseling Center Directors http://www.aucccd.org/
Dr. Donald Rosen, Texas Woman's University DRosen@mail.twu.edu

College Band Directors National Association http://www.cbdna.org/
To be determine

Feldenkrais Guild of North America http://www.feldenkrais.com/
Mary Spire mspire@aol.com

International Association of Jazz Education http://www.iaje.org/
David Caffey dcaffey@csupomona.edu

International Clarinet Association
http://www.clarinet.org/
Dr. Michael Thrasher, North Dakota State University michael.thrasher@ndsu.nodak.edu

International Double Reed Society http://idrs.colorado.edu/
Dr. William Dawson, Northwestern University
w-dawson@northwestern.edu

International Horn Society http://www.hornsociety.org/
William Scharnberg, University of North Texas wscharn@music.unt.edu

International Society of Bassists http://www.isbworldoffice.com/
Madeliene Crouch, ISB Genreral Manager info@isbworldoffice.com

International Trombone Association http://www.trombone.net/
Jan Kagarice, University of North Texas Jan@kagarice.com

International Trumpet Guild
http://www.trumpetguild.org/
Dr. Kris Chesky, University of North Texas Kchesky@music.unt.edu

MENC: The National Association for Music Education
http://www.menc.org/
David Circle decircle@aol.com

Music Teachers National Association
http://www.mtna.org/
Gail Berenson, Ohio University berenson@ohio.edu

National Flute Association
http://www.nfaonline.org
Lee Van Dusen, D.C. Ivanduse@nycc.edu

National Association of Teachers of Singing
http://www.nats.org/
Dr. Steve Austin, University of North Texas saustin@music.unt.edu

Percussive Arts Society
http://www.pas.org/
Dr. Darin W. Workman, Private Practice docworkman@juno.com

Texas Music Office http://www.governor.state.tx.us/music/
Casey Monahan, Austin, Tx http://www.governor.state.tx.us/music/

Texas Music Educators Conference http://www.tmec.org/
Dr John Flohr, Texas Womans University JFlohr@hotmail.twu.edu


none none none none