Features
Ancient Travelers
The Art and   Science of Music
Water Wisdom Advanced   Research
Diagnosis by   Computer
Flower Power

Departments Chancellor's Note
News Briefs
Alumni Spotlight
Sponsors

Faculty Books

Faculty Portraits

Research and   Service
End Note

 

UNT Resource magazine >> Research and Service

Applied Cultural Anthropology Research Center
P.O. Box 310409
Denton, Texas 76203-0409
Phone: (940) 565-2290
Fax: (940) 565-7833
Tyson Gibbs, Director
stancyzk@scs.cmm.unt.edu
www.unt.edu/anthropology/ACARC.html

Bill J. Priest Center for Community College Education
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-2921
Fax: (940) 565-4425
Steven Katsinas, Director
altkrs@coefs.coe.unt.edu
www.unt.edu/highered/Priest

Center for the Advancement of Psycholegal Studies
P.O. Box 311280
Denton, Texas 76203-1280
Phone: (940) 565-2671
Fax: (940) 565-4682
Dick Rogers, Director
rogersr@unt.edu

Center for Cross Cultural Pediatric Behavior Health
P.O. Box 311280
Denton, Texas 76203-1280
Phone: (940) 565-4715
Fax: (940) 565-4682
Vincent Ramos, Director
ramos@unt.edu
www.unt.edu/pediatric/TheCenter.htm

Center for Economic Education
P.O. Box 311457
Denton, Texas 76203-1457
Phone: (940) 565-2184
Fax: (940) 565-4426
Steven Cobb, Director
cobb@econ.unt.edu
www.econ.unt.edu

Center for Education Law, Administration and Policy
P.O. Box 310907
Denton, Texas 76203-0907
Phone: (940) 565-2717
Fax: (940) 369-7026
Richard Rafes, Co-Director
rafes@pres.admin.unt.edu
Frank Kemerer, Co-Director
kemerer@coefs.coe.unt.edu

Center for Environmental Archaeology
P.O. Box 310559
Denton, Texas 76203-0559
Phone: (940) 565-2694
Fax: (940) 565-4297
C. Reid Ferring, Director
ferring@unt.edu
www.ias.unt.edu

Center for Environmental Economic Studies and Research
P.O. Box 311457
Denton, Texas 76203-1457
Phone: (940) 565-2244
Fax: (940) 565-4426
Michael Nieswiadomy, Director
mike@econ.unt.edu
www.econ.unt.edu/research

Center for Environmental Philosophy
P.O. Box 310980
Denton, Texas 76203-0980
Phone: (940) 565-2727
Fax: (940) 565-4439
Jan Dickson, Executive Director
cep@unt.edu
www.cep.unt.edu

Center for Experimental Music and Intermedia
P.O. Box 311367
Denton, Texas 76203-1367
Phone: (940) 565-2382
Fax: (940) 565-2002
Butch Rovan, Director
rovan@music.unt.edu
www.music.unt.edu/CEMI

Center for Higher Education
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-2045
Fax: (940) 565-2095
John L. Baier, Director
baier@unt.edu
www.unt.edu/highered

Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Analysis
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-4414
Fax: (940) 565-4415
Diane Allen, Acting Director
dallen@coefs.coe.unt.edu

Center for International Economic Studies and Research
P.O. Box 311457
Denton, Texas 76203-1457
Phone: (940) 565-4543
Fax: (940) 565-4426
David J. Molina, Director
molina@econ.unt.edu

Center for Network Neuroscience
P.O. Box 305220
Denton, Texas 76203-5220
Phone: (940) 565-3615
Fax: (940) 565-4136
Guenter Gross, Director
gross@nervous.cnns.unt.edu
www.cnns.org

Center for Nonlinear Science
P.O. Box 305370
Denton, Texas 76203-5370
Phone: (940) 565-3294
Fax: (940) 565-2515
Bruce J. West, Director
westb@aro-emh1.army.mil
Paolo Grigolini
grigo@po7.cas.unt.edu
www.phys.unt.edu/research/Nonlinear/index.html

Center for Parent Education
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-2555
Fax: (940) 369-7177
Arminta Jacobson, Executive Director
jacobson@coefs.coe.unt.edu
www.unt.edu/cpe/intro

Center for Play Therapy
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-3864
Fax: (940) 565-4461
Garry Landreth, Director
cpt@coefs.coe.unt.edu
www.coe.unt.edu/cpt

Center for Public Management
P.O. Box 305129
Denton, Texas 76203-5129
Phone: (940) 369-7843
Fax: (940) 369-8771
Corrine Steeger, Director
steegerc@scs.cmm.unt.edu

Center for Public Service
P.O. Box 310919
Denton, Texas 76203-0919
Phone: (940) 565-2298
Fax: (940) 565-3141
Stan Ingman, Director
ingman@scs.cmm.unt.edu
www.cps.unt.edu

Center for Quality and Productivity
P.O. Box 305249
Denton, Texas 76203-5249
Phone: (940) 565-4767
Fax: (940) 565-4935
Victor Prybutok, Director
prybutok@unt.edu
www.coba.unt.edu/bcis/organize/cqp/cqp.htm

Center for Remote Sensing and Landuse Analysis
P.O. Box 310559
Denton, Texas 76203-0559
Phone: (940) 565-2694
Fax: (940) 565-4297
Samuel F. Atkinson, Director
atkinson@unt.edu
www.ias.unt.edu/departments/crsla.html

Center for Research in Wireless Computing
P.O. Box 311366
Denton, Texas 76203-1366
Phone: (940) 565-4869
Fax: (940) 565-2799
Azzedine Boukerche, Director
boukerch@cs.unt.edu
www.cs.unt.edu/crew

Center for Spatial Analysis and Mapping
P.O. Box 305279
Denton, Texas 76203-5279
Phone: (940) 565-2291
Fax: (940) 369-7550
Bruce Hunter, Director
hunter@unt.edu
www.ias.unt.edu/departments/csam.html

Center for Sport Psychology and Performance Excellence
P.O. Box 311280
Denton, Texas 76203-1280
Phone: (940) 565-4718
Fax: (940) 565-4682
Trent A. Petrie, Director
petriet@unt.edu
www.sportpsych.unt.edu

Center for the Study of Diplomatic and Military History
P.O. Box 310650
Denton, Texas 76203-0650
Phone: (940) 565-2288
Fax: (940) 369-8838
Richard Lowe, Director
lowe@unt.edu
www.hist.unt.edu/milhist.htm

Center for the Study of Education Reform
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-4800
Fax: (940) 565-4425
Frank Kemerer, Director
kemerer@coefs.coe.unt.edu
www.coe.unt.edu/cser/index.htm

Center for Transportation Studies
P.O. Box 310679
Denton, Texas 76203-0679
Phone: (940) 565-2022
Fax: (940) 565-2666
Roman Stemprok, Director
roman@unt.edu

Child Development Laboratory
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-2555
Fax: (940) 565-2905
Carol Hagen, Director
hagen@coefs.coe.unt.edu
www.unt.edu/chd

The Child and Family Resource Clinic
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-2066
Fax: (940) 565-2330
Sue C. Bratton, Director, Counseling Services
bratton@coefs.coe.unt.edu
Jeanne Cobb, Director, Reading Services
jcobb@coefs.coe.unt.edu
www.coe.unt.edu/CFR-clinic

Counseling and Human Development Center
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-2970
Fax: (940) 565-2905
Michael Altekruse, Director
altkrs@coefs.coe.unt.edu
www.coe.unt.edu/centers.htm

Elm Fork Education Center
P.O. Box 310559
Denton, Texas 76203-0559
Phone: (940) 565-2994
Fax: (940) 565-4297
Ken Dickson, Director
elmfork@unt.edu
www.efec.unt.edu

Industry/University Cooperative Research Center for Nanostructural Materials Research
P.O. Box 311427
Denton, Texas 76203-1427
Phone: (940) 565-2626
Fax: (940) 565-2515
Floyd McDaniel, Director
mcdaniel@po7.cas.unt.edu
www.iucrc.unt.edu

Information Systems Research Center
P.O. Box 310530
Denton, Texas 76203-0530
Phone: (940) 565-3128
Fax: (940) 565-4317
Leon Kappelman, Director
kapp@unt.edu
www.coba.unt.edu/isrc

Institute of Applied Sciences
P.O. Box 310559
Denton, Texas 76203-0559
Phone: (940) 565-2694
Fax: (940) 565-4297
Tom LaPoint, Director
lapoint@unt.edu
www.ias.unt.edu

Institute for the Integration of Technology into Teaching and Learning
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-4195
Fax: (940) 565-2185
Gerald Knezek, Director
knezek@tac.coe.unt.edu

Institute of Petroleum Accounting
P.O. Box 305460
Denton, Texas 76203-5460
Phone: (940) 565-3170
Fax: (940) 369-8839
Teddy L. Coe, Director
coet@unt.edu
www.unt.edu/ipa

Institute of Public and International Affairs
P.O. Box 305459
Denton, Texas 76203-5459
Phone: (940) 565-3946
Fax: (940) 369-7486
C. Neal Tate, Director
ntate@unt.edu

Institute for Studies in Addictions
P.O. Box 310919
Denton, Texas 76203-0919
Phone: (940) 565-2488
Fax: (940) 565-3960
Jim Quinn, Acting Director
quinn@scs.unt.edu

Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Work Teams
P.O. Box 311280
Denton, Texas 76203-1280
Phone: (940) 565-3096
Fax: (940) 565-4806
Rodger D. Ballentine, Co-Director
Michael Beyerlein, Co-Director
workteam@unt.edu
www.workteams.unt.edu

Investigations of Talented Students
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-4699
Fax: (940) 565-2964
Michael Sayler, Director
sayler@tac.coe.unt.edu
www.coe.unt.edu/gifted

Labor and Industrial Relations Institute
P.O. Box 311457
Denton, Texas 76203-1457
Phone: (940) 565-2184
Fax: (940) 565-4426
Steven Cobb, Director
cobb@econ.unt.edu
www.econ.unt.edu

Laboratory of Forensic Anthropology
P.O. Box 305220
Denton, Texas 76203-5220
Phone: (940) 565-4335
Fax: (940) 565-3821
Harrell Gill-King, Director
harrell@unt.edu

Maturational Assessment Clinic
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-2529
Fax: (940) 565-2330
Clyde Gillespie, Director
gillesp@coefs.unt.edu

Mayborn Graduate Institute of Journalism
P.O. Box 311460
Denton, Texas 76203-1460
Phone: (940) 565-4564
Fax: (940) 565-2370
Mitchell Land, Director
mland@unt.edu
mayborninstitute.unt.edu

The Murphy Enterprise Center
P.O. Box 305429
Denton, Texas 76203-5429
Phone: (940) 565-3140
Fax: (940) 565-4394
Lou Ponthieu, Director
ponthieu@cobaf.unt.edu

National Academy for Teaching and Learning about Aging
P.O. Box 310919
Denton, Texas 76203-0919
Phone: (940) 565-3450
Fax: (940) 565-3141
Don Louis, Director
louis@unt.edu
www.unt.edu/natla

National Academy for Victim Studies
P.O. Box 305130
Denton, Texas 76203-5130
Phone: (940) 565-2562
Fax: (940) 565-2548
Peggy Tobolowsky, Director
peggy@scs.cmm.unt.edu
www.unt.edu/cjus/vstudies.htm

North Texas Community College Consortium
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-4035
Fax: (940) 369-7389
Jesse Jones, Executive Director
syoung@unt.edu
www.unt.edu/ntccc

North Texas Institute for Educators on the Visual Arts
P.O. Box 305100
Denton, Texas 76203-5100
Phone: (940) 565-3954
Fax: (940) 565-4867
D. Jack Davis, Co-Director
davis@art.sch.unt.edu
Melinda Mayer, Co-Director
mayer@art.sch.unt.edu
www.art.unt.edu/ntieva

Survey Research Center
P.O. Box 310637
Denton, Texas 76203-0637
Phone: (940) 565-3221
Fax: (940) 565-3295
James Glass, Director
jglass@scs.cmm.unt.edu
www.unt.edu/src

Texas Center for Digital Knowledge
P.O. Box 311068
Denton, Texas 76203-1068
Phone: (940) 565-2731
Fax: (940) 565-3101
Phil Turner, Director
pturner@unt.edu
www.unt.edu/slis

Texas Center for Educational Technology
P.O. Box 311337
Denton, Texas 76203-1337
Phone: (940) 565-4433
Fax: (940) 565-4425
Jim Poirot, Director
poirot@coefs.coe.unt.edu
www.tcet.unt.edu

Texas Center for Music and Medicine
P.O. Box 311367
Denton, Texas 76203-1367
Phone: (940) 565-4126
Fax: (940) 565-2002
Kris Chesky, Director
kchesky@music.cmm.unt.edu

Texas Institute for Research and Education on Aging
P.O. Box 310919
Denton, Texas 76203-0919
Phone: (940) 565-4863
Fax: (940) 565-3141
Stanley Ingman, Director
ingman@scs.cmm.unt.edu
www.unt.edu/untcps/tirea_home_page.htm

Texas Logistics Education Foundation Center for Logistics Education and Research
P.O. Box 311396
Denton, Texas 76203-1396
Phone: (940) 565-4059
Fax: (940) 565-3837
Ronald W. Hasty, Director
hasty@unt.edu
www.coba.unt.edu/MKTG/logistics/CLER.html

TRIO Center for Student Development
P.O. Box 310888
Denton, Texas 76203-0888
Phone: (940) 565-2090
Fax: (940) 565-2089
Doug Elrod, Director, Upward Bound Math and Science
delrod@coefs.coe.unt.edu
Judy Morris, Director, Ronald E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement Program
jmorris@coefs.coe.unt.edu
Dianne Newman, Director, Upward Bound
newman@coefs.coe.unt.edu
Kathy Rawlings Taylor, Director, Talent Search
taylor@coefs.coe.unt.edu
Madeleine Sulley, Director, Student Support Services
sulley@coefs.coe.unt.edu
www.coe.unt.edu/trio

University Center for Economic Development and Research
P.O. Box 310469
Denton, Texas 76203-0469
Phone: (940) 565-4049
Fax: (940) 565-4658
Bernard L. Weinstein, Director
budw@scs.cmm.unt.edu
www.unt.edu/cedr

University Writing Center
P.O. Box 311307
Denton, Texas 76203-1307
Phone: (940) 565-2563
Hotline: (940) 565-4311
William Warde, Director
wwarde@unt.edu
www.unt.edu/writing_center

UNT Institute for Behavioral and Learning Differences
P.O. Box 310860
Denton, Texas 76203-0860
Phone: (940) 565-3583
Fax: (940) 565-4055
Lyndal M. Bullock, Director
bullock@tac.coe.unt.edu

UNT Psychology Clinic
P.O. Box 311280
Denton, Texas 76203-1280
Phone: (940) 565-2631
Fax: (940) 565-4682
Randall Cox, Director
coxrj@unt.edu or stacy@unt.edu
www.psyc.unt.edu/clinic

UNT Speech and Hearing Center
P.O. Box 305010
Denton, Texas 76203-5010
Phone: (940) 565-2262
Fax: (940) 565-4058
Pat Summers, Director
summers@unt.edu
www.sphs.unt.edu/shc.htm

This list contains only those centers and institutes that are approved by the vice president for academic affairs in accordance with university policy.

 

| Contact Resource Staff | Resource Home | This Issue Home | UNT Home |
| Last updated: October 3, 2000 | Questions or comments about this site |