The Mayborn School of Journalism prepares students to work in all communications fields and offers the only nationally accredited professional journalism master’s program in Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas and New Mexico. It hosts one of the nation’s premier writing conferences, the Mayborn Literary Nonfiction Conference.


  • Only professionally accredited journalism master's program in Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas and New Mexico
  • Mayborn School of Journalism won the 2016 Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication Equity and Diversity Award
  • Undergraduate journalism program ranked 12th in the nation for best value by